Athens, December 22, 2015

Dear Colleagues,

We have the pleasure to inform you that, following the elections of December13, 2015, a new Board of Directors was formed. The newly elected Board of Directors’ members and their occupation are the following:

  1. President: Prassianakis I., Dr., Professor Emeritus at NTUA
  2. Vice President A: Xristoforou Ev., Dr., Professor at NTUA
  3. Vice President B: Xaritidis K., WPI-Hellas, NDT Inspector
  4. Secretary General: Petridis G., NDT Inspector
  5. Treasurer: Grapsas Vas., Dr., Mechanical Engineer, NDT Inspector
  6. Public Relations: Vamvacousis Art., Dr., NDT Inspector
  7. Member: Kotouzas Ap., Mechanical & NDT Engineer, NDT Inspector 

On behalf of the members of the new Board, we would like to convey to you our greetings and assure you for our interest to work hard in order to strengthen the bonds between HSNT and the members of the international NDT community in general and your Society in particular.

Please notice the address of HSNT is:HSNT PO BOX 64066, Zographou 157 10 Athens, Greece. Web site:, E-mail:

The President of HSNT

Ioannis N. Prassianakis

Professor Emeritus NTUA